Considering Fresha for your salon?
Here's how Salonify compares — honest, factual, no fluff.
Quick verdict
Pricing: Independent ≈14.95 EUR/month (single member); Team ≈9.95 EUR per member/month; Enterprise (20+ members) quote-only. Plus payment processing (official EU page: 1.29% + 0.20 EUR/transaction) and the new-client marketplace fee.
Commission: Fresha's public page confirms a one-time fee on brand-new clients who discover a business via the Fresha marketplace (0% on returning clients); the percentage is not stated on the page itself, but third-party reviews report ≈20% (min ≈6 USD/EUR). Plus payment-processing fees and the subscription.
Best for salons that want a free entry tier, Salonify Payments payouts and 12 UI languages.
Side-by-side: Salonify vs Fresha
Every row is checked against the competitor's public pricing and product pages.
| Feature | Salonify | Fresha |
|---|---|---|
| Free management tier | ||
| Starting price | 0 EUR | ≈14.95 EUR/mo |
| Fee on new marketplace-acquired clients | 0% | ≈20% one-time, min ≈6; third-party reported |
| Fee on returning / direct clients | 0% | 0% per Fresha's page |
| Card processing rate | Pass-through Salonify Payments rates no Salonify markup | 1.29% + 0.20 EUR Fresha-native, per EU page |
| Payments processor | Salonify Payments (your account) | Fresha-native (closed) |
| You own the Salonify Payments account | ||
| EU data residency | Hetzner Nürnberg | Not published |
| UI languages | 12 | 7 |
| Loyalty points | ||
| Referral program | ||
| Full POS system | ||
| TWINT (Switzerland) | ||
| Apple Pay & Google Pay | ||
| Gift cards |
Free management tier
Salonify
Fresha
Starting price
Salonify
0 EURFresha
≈14.95 EUR/moFee on new marketplace-acquired clients
Salonify
0%Fresha
one-time, min ≈6; third-party reported
Fee on returning / direct clients
Salonify
0%Fresha
per Fresha's page
Card processing rate
Salonify
no Salonify markup
Fresha
Fresha-native, per EU page
Payments processor
Salonify
Salonify Payments (your account)Fresha
Fresha-native (closed)You own the Salonify Payments account
Salonify
Fresha
EU data residency
Salonify
Hetzner Nürnberg
Fresha
Not publishedUI languages
Salonify
12Fresha
7Loyalty points
Salonify
Fresha
Referral program
Salonify
Fresha
Full POS system
Salonify
Fresha
TWINT (Switzerland)
Salonify
Fresha
Apple Pay & Google Pay
Salonify
Fresha
Gift cards
Salonify
Fresha
Why salons switch to Salonify from Fresha
These are the most-cited reasons in our migration calls.
Salonify's Starter plan is free forever; Fresha removed its free plan in 2025 and now charges a subscription (≈14.95 EUR/mo Independent or ≈9.95 EUR/member/mo Team).
Salonify uses Salonify Payments, so payouts land in your own bank account; Fresha settles through Fresha-native payment processing.
12 UI languages including Asian markets (zh, ja, ko, th, tl) vs Fresha's 7.
European data residency: Salonify's PostgreSQL is hosted at Hetzner Nürnberg under GDPR.
Built-in support for TWINT (Switzerland), which Fresha does not process.
Salonify charges 0% on direct and returning bookings; Fresha applies a one-time fee on each new marketplace-acquired client.
Where Fresha still wins
We won't pretend we beat them on everything.
Best-in-class global marketplace - net-new client acquisition at scale, especially in UK, US, AU.
Largest user base in the industry, which means the product is extremely battle-tested.
Low published payment-processing rate (1.29% + 0.20 EUR) and a polished marketing-automation suite (blast discounts, waitlists).
We import your existing data
Migration difficulty: Easy. Typical migration: 2-5 days. Fresha exports clients + services cleanly; we import via CSV.
Talk to our migration teamPricing at a glance
Salonify Payments · 12 languages · TWINT, Apple Pay, Google Pay
Fresha's public page confirms a one-time fee on brand-new clients who discover a business via the Fresha marketplace (0% on returning clients); the percentage is not stated on the page itself, but third-party reviews report ≈20% (min ≈6 USD/EUR). Plus payment-processing fees and the subscription.
Frequently asked questions
Is Salonify cheaper than Fresha?
For most independent salons, yes. Salonify has a genuinely free tier; Fresha's entry plan is Independent ≈14.95 EUR/month (single member); Team ≈9.95 EUR per member/month; Enterprise (20+ members) quote-only. Plus payment processing (official EU page: 1.29% + 0.20 EUR/transaction) and the new-client marketplace fee..
How long does migration from Fresha take?
Migration difficulty is Easy — Typical migration: 2-5 days. Fresha exports clients + services cleanly; we import via CSV.
Does Salonify support multi-currency like Fresha?
Yes. Salonify uses Salonify Payments with payouts in EUR, CHF, GBP, USD, JPY, KRW, THB and more.
Can I keep my Fresha reviews when I migrate?
Most platforms (including Fresha) treat reviews as platform-owned data. We help you set up a review-collection campaign for your existing clients during the first 30 days.
Ready to switch from Fresha?
Start free in under 5 minutes — no credit card required.
Try Salonify freeComparison based on publicly available information from https://www.fresha.com and the respective pricing page, as of September 2026. Fresha is a registered trademark of its respective owner. Features and pricing may have changed — verify directly with the provider if in doubt. Corrections welcome at [email protected].